Department of Student Services

Monica Gunter
Director of Student Services

706-678-4431
gunterm@wilkes.k12.ga.us

 

 


English to Speakers of Other Languages
Contact Information:

System Contact-  Monica W. Gunter – 706-678-4431 gunterm@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWPS – Jennifer Holton – 706-678-2633 holtonj@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWES – Sandra Gammon – 706-678-7124 gammons@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWMS – Sharonda Norman – 706-678-7132 normans@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWCHS – Amy Wheatley – 706-678-2426 wheatleyar@wilkes.k12.ga.us


Gifted Education
Contact Information:

System Contact-Monica W. Gunter – 706-678-4431 gunterm@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWPS - Jennifer Holton -706-678-2633 holtonj@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWES - Monica Hardy - 706-678-7124 hardym@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWMS-Pam Hall – 706-678-7132 hallp@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWCHS – Tyler Moon – 706-678-2426 moont@wilkes.k12.ga.us


Special Education
Contact Information:

System – Monica W. Gunter – 706-678-4431  gunterm@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWPS – Amanda Hogan – 706-678-2633 hogana@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWES – Lenda Morris – 706-678-7124   morrisl@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWMS - Jill Saxon – 706-678-7132  gaddyt@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWCHS – Lavonda Tanner – 706-678-2426 tannerl@wilkes.k12.ga.us


Hospital/Homebound Services
Contact Information:

System Contact – Monica W. Gunter – 706-678-4431 gunterm@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWPS – Sherry DuBois – 706-678-2633 duboiss@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWES-Angela McGill – 706-678-7124 mcgilla@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWMS – Deleki Lee – 706-678-7132 leed@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWCHS – Sheila Callaway – 706-678-2426 callaways@wilkes.k12.ga.us


Migrant Education Program
Contact Information:

System Contact – Monica W. Gunter – 706-678-4431 gunterm@wilkes.k12.ga.us

State Contact – Margarita Munoz - 1-800-621-5217


Supports for Homeless Students
Contact Information:     

System Contact- Monica W. Gunter – 706-678-4431 gunterm@wilkes.k12.ga.us

State Contact – Eric McGhee - 404-651-7555  emcghee@doe.k12.ga.us

 

The Wilkes County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, age, religion, national origin, handicap, or disability in its educational programs, activities, or employment policies. 

Documents

Wilkes County Schools   |   313A North Alexander Ave   |   Washington, GA 30673
Phone: 706-678-2718   |  Fax: 706-678-3799