Department of Student Services

Monica Gunter
Director of Student Services

 

 


English to Speakers of Other Languages
Contact Information:

System Contact-  Monica W. Gunter – 706-678-4431 gunterm@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWPS – Jennifer Holton – 706-678-2633 holtonj@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWES – Sherry DuBois – 706-678-2350 duboiss@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWMS – Sharonda Norman – 706-678-7132 normans@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWCHS – Amy Wheatley – 706-678-2426 wheatleyar@wilkes.k12.ga.us


Gifted Education
Contact Information:

System Contact-Monica W. Gunter – 706-678-4431 gunterm@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWPS - Jennifer Holton -706-678-2633 holtonj@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWES - Monica Hardy - 706-678-7124 hardym@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWMS-Pam Hall – 706-678-7132 hallp@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWCHS – Tyler Moon – 706-678-2426 moont@wilkes.k12.ga.us


Special Education
Contact Information:

System – Monica W. Gunter – 706-678-4431  gunterm@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWPS – Kay deBeaugrine – 706-678-2633 debeaugrinek@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWES – Sheena Ware – 706-678-7124  wares@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWMS - Elizabeth Fogarty – 706-678-7132  fogartye@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWCHS – Lavonda Tanner – 706-678-2426 tannerl@wilkes.k12.ga.us


Hospital/Homebound Services
Contact Information:

System Contact – Monica W. Gunter – 706-678-4431 gunterm@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWPS – Janet Pharr – 706-678-2633 pharrj@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWES-Angela McGill – 706-678-7124 mcgilla@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWMS – Deleki Lee – 706-678-7132 leed@wilkes.k12.ga.us

WWCHS – Jackie Watson – 706-678-2426 watsonj@wilkes.k12.ga.us


Migrant Education Program
Contact Information:

System Contact – Monica W. Gunter – 706-678-4431 gunterm@wilkes.k12.ga.us

State Contact – Andrea Caicedo – 1-229-391-4880


Supports for Homeless Students
Contact Information:     

System Contact- Monica W. Gunter – 706-678-4431 gunterm@wilkes.k12.ga.us

State Contact – Eric McGhee - 404-651-7555

 

The Wilkes County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, age, religion, national origin, handicap, or disability in its educational programs, activities, or employment policies. 

Documents